Newport Public School

Cooperation and Friendship

Telephone02 9999 3588

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff list 


Natalie Baldi 

Deputy principals

Adam Hearne 

Deborah Deratz 

Assistant principals 

Julie Parker

Ashlee Rohowicz

Nadine Young

Nicole Troy (leave)

Jane Logan (relieving)

Class teachers 


Grade Co-ordinator  -  Julie Parker 

KHC - Hayley Cowling

KML - Matthew Longo 

KIC - Isabella Cilia

KSS - Sommer Smallwood

Year 1 

Grade Co-ordinator – Ashlee Rohowicz

1AR – Ashlee Rohowicz 

1ED – Emma Dupas 

1BP – Ashleigh Burnett / Malia Pedersen

Year 2

Grade Co-ordinator – Ashlee Rohowicz

2MB – Maddy Borrowman 

2FG – Jenny Falconer / Jess Gilder

2AC – Amber Clark 

2WR – Lara Windon / Amelia Rutter

Year 3 

Grade Co-ordinator - Jane Logan

3JL – Jane Logan

3SN – Sandra Nicol

3MK – Melisa Kulak

3LB - Lisa Body

Year 4 

Grade Co-ordinator - Jane Logan 

4MG – Marianne Gutherson 

4NK – Nicole Kerrison 

4MT – Meaghan Terrey

Year 5 

Grade Co-ordinator - Nadine Young

5KS – Kylie Keogh / Bruce Stevenson

5TM – Teila Turner / Carol Myburgh

5RH – Tamara Rulli / Christeena Hurst

5/6AW – Anna Walter

Year 6 

Grade Co-ordinator - Nadine Young

6NY – Nadine Young

6PM – Pedro Mercado

6AS – Adele Sullivan

5/6AW – Anna Walter


Specialist staff 

Library/PBL Leaders 

Julie Parker

Amiee-Louise Edwards

Personal Development, Health and Physical Education

Greg Moran 


Mark Tickle

Literacy & Numeracy Support/GATS

Kristy Campbell

Kate Power

Jenny Goodall

Sappho Dalziell

Learning and Support Teacher (LAST)

Linda Maclaurin


Emma Smith

Technical Support

Greg Mawson

School Learning Support

Mauna Saraswati

Linda Farmer

Kasey Williamson

Karen Moore

Harriet Earl

Jessica Stevens

Wellbeing Mentors

Sue Lavery

Annabel Robinson

School Administration 

Michelle Burgess (School Administration Mgr)

Nicki Inger (Business Mgr)

Jo Moore

Cathy Holden

Oana Crutch

Rita Ericsson

General Assistant

Oscar Perez